South African Curlies

Tresemme Naturals Discontinued

Hi Curly Naturals,

I know some of you may not only be surprised at the title of the post but the fact that I am actually posting something for the first time in ages. Sorry guys life has become immeny busy and I struggle to blog these days.

Back to the topic at hand. So Clicks had a special on their Tresemme (2 for R100) so I thought that I would make my way there and stock up on some of that Tresemme Naturals goodness, only to be told by a Clicks sales assistant that it has been discontinued.

Of course I was shocked and dismayed so I contacted Clicks directly (via twitter) and they have confirmed that the supplier has directly discontinued the line.

So now I have to be on the look out for a new double duty conditioner that detangles my hair and is great for a leave in. Luckily Tresemme has the red Keratin range and the Shampoo is lower sulphates so the battle is half way won now to find a bomb conditioner that does exactly what Tresemme Naturals done for me, Aunt Jackies conditioner is great triple threat value for money product but it can’t be used as a leave in conditioner so yeah more searching to do….

(No smiley face today, they discontinued my product)

ND

10 thoughts on “Tresemme Naturals Discontinued

  1. Hi Nidia 🙂
    Glad to see you’ve returned 😀 Sorry to hear about Tresemme launching the natural hair community 😦 How about Flex Hydrate Smooth Nourish Conditioner instead, its a steal at only R23.99 a bottle!

      1. Dischem usually but I’m planning on stockpiling at Clicks this week because of the two for the price of one special that’s on for all hair products 😃

  2. Hi Nidia

    I just started using my natural hair and I would Love to make it curly.What products would advice me to use to start.Please I need your help😢

    Evanilda Costa

    1. Hi Evanilda,

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting.
      Since I don’t know your setting point I’ll give 2 options below:

      If you relaxed your hair you would need to grow your hair out because the rest of your hair is chemically processed.
      You can cut it off little by little until your natural hair is long enough. If that seems like a long process then you can cut all your hair off (big chop).

      If your hair is heat damaged then you can tried your hair every 6 weeks or big chop as well.

      Products that are great in defining your hair/making it curly is Aunt Jackie’s Curl LA LA,Dr Miracles soft hold creme.

      ND 😉

  3. Hi Evanilda

    As a relative newbie myself welcome to the best decision you’ve ever made 🙂 I’ve found that the Facebook Groups ‘Cape Town Naturally’ and ‘South African Naturals’ have been invaluable for local advice and support 🙂 Be sure to check them out, and my blog perhaps for wash&go advice 🙂 Nidia has been a great inspiration, this blog is amazing 🙂

  4. Thank you for such an awesome article dear and from my side I want to say that i am using best cream gel for curly hair for my hair Because this proprietary antioxidant-rich Superfruit Complex combines with certified organic Shea Butter, Marula Oil and Biotin in a multi-vitamin formula to nourish and enrich dull, lackluster waves and curls.

    1. Hi Cynthia,
      Thank you for your comment

      That one is a bit difficult to answer because I use a mix match of products. However here are some of my low porous tips.

      Try avoiding products with heavy oils and butters such as Shea butter, olive oil and coconut oil.

      I for instance find that a shampoo with lower sulfates does good for my hair and a lightweight conditioner is fine for moisturizing my hair and does not weight it down. I do a weekly deep conditioner with Afronotanics deep penetrating moisturising conditioner.

      (I done a review on the product in magical messy merls blog and a lot of the ingredients listed there is good for low porous hair)

      https://magicalmessymerls.blogspot.co.uk/search?q=Afrobotanics

      I use Grape seed oil when using my LOC method or you can use Almond oil, Jojoba oil or Argan oil as these are light weight oils.

      Clarify your hair at least once a month using ACV to remove product build up.

      I hope this helps.
      I have a blog post tomorrow about how I care for my low porous hair, also read my hair profile for more tips and products I use .

      I hope these tips help you.

      ND;)

Leave a Reply

