Uncategorized

Going Healthy…

Hi Curlies,

In the time that I have not been blogging I have made a few life style changes and thought that I share them with you. To be honest I am actually scared publishing this post. Over the years I have attempted many times to change my lifestyle just to go back to my old habits so I am sure you can understand my hesitation of  putting myself out there regarding this topic.

Since going natural and discovering that some of the ingredients in my beauty products are harmful to my hair and body I have naturally gravitated towards alternative/natural options for everyday products and even thinking twice about what I put in my body.

The other 2 reasons for choosing a better lifestyle is because of personal experience. As some of you know my Grandmother passed away about 2 years ago and it was an adjustment seeing this beautiful robust woman die frail and thinner than me, especially since she and I were about the same height.
My mother has recently been diagnosed with a disease that affects her quality of life, my mother has always led an active healthy lifestyle and this made me realize that I need to look after my body.

I have decided to share some of my favorite healthy recipes and tips and exercises. I am by no means a professional but  if a normal girl like me can do it surely you can too.

So join in me in making better choices for our health.

ND 😉

Leave a Reply

