Uncategorized

I dyed/coloured my hair

Hey SA Curlies,I have been contemplating to dye my hair for a while now. My hair can be ashy at times and I just wanted to warm it up a bit.

I was a bit hesitant at first but I decided to take the plunge since I was not going to be using permanent dye.

I went for the Clairol Nice and easy Dark Warm brown (82)
It does not contain Ammonia and lasts about 24 washes.

Clairol Nice 'n Easy
Clairol Nice ‘n Easy

I done a patch test 48 hours before my actual dye process, this will only be the second time I colour my hair, in my whole entire life, and I wanted to be sure that I was not going to have an allergic reaction.

I started the time when I had applied all the dye to my hair, I know that is cheating but I really want the colour to pop.

The Conditioner that you have to apply after washing the dye out was awesome. It is only 15 ml but it was enough for my whole head. (You know how a Curly girl’s version of dime size is 3 times that of a dime size)
But it was super moisturizing and gave the life out of slip and detangling.

Final thoughts, I am glad I dyed my hair especially since I got the warm pop of colour that I was going for. A change is as good as a holiday.

If you are considering to dye your hair click on the links below on some of the links below.

Naturally Curly:How to dye type 4 hair

The colour did not come out that well when I took pictures but I definitely noticed a difference, so did my SO that said it enhances my curls.

ND 😉

Leave a Reply

