Hair Growing

I trimmed my hair…

At the beginning of the month I decided to trim my hair

After dealing with this damn dry hair I decided the inevitable had to happen. I trimmed my hair before but it was a complete fail, I checked out a few YouTubers to find out how they do it and for some tips and advice.

I done my hair in 2 strands and then just snipped the ends, I cut a bit more than what s normal for a trim but my hair was dry and I just wanted to get it to a better place. I have thought about trimming my hair after a roll out/stretched or straightened but just as soon as that thought enters it leaves just as quickly.

Since this is only my second time trimming my hair I can only depart these bits of advice:

  • Do not be afraid to trim your hair, its for the greater good of your hair and it will grow back.
  • Do some “research” and do what you feel comfy with, I was not ready to to go free hand so I settled doing the 2 strand twist method.
  • Here is an article I found on Black Girl Long hair that was very helpful. Do yourself a favor and check it out, the article discusses a different approaches to trimming your hair.

Funny enough I do not feel weird about cutting my hair as I did before I went natural, to me it is another part of me getting healthy hair and part of my hair journey.

Sorry for not having pics, it was late and I forgot to document.

ND 😉

2 thoughts on “I trimmed my hair…

  1. hi please give me some advice. I am struggling to find the right products for my hair. I use stuff that makes it look dry and ashy after I let it set. Please help. And please send pics of your hair

    1. Hi Nikita,

      Thank you for commenting on the blog. I would like to help but I am not an expert, I can however guide you into the right direction.
      I will need more info though.
      What is your hair type?
      What technique do you use to set your hair?
      Do you have a fixed regime/n
      Which products do you use to wash and then set your hair.

      ND 😉

Leave a Reply

