Twisted Sista Product review series

Twisted Sista Product Review Series: Leave in conditioner/detangler

This post actually started out on plain old black and white, yep, ink on paper.

I am sorry this (and the following posts are soooo late but I did not want to publish posts without photos which I am now forced to do because I haven’t had time to take photos)

From the title you obviously know that I am reviewing the leave in conditioner (detangler)

Weight and descprition:

  • Spray bottle with cap
  • Volume: 150ml
  • Contains Argan oil and Lychee (Litchi)

Does not contain:

  • Sulfates
  • Parabens
  • Phthalate
  • Mineral oils

*Containd UV Filter and has not been tested on animals.

Other info:

The leave in conditioner and detangler is light weight and moisturizing. The only thing that puts me off is the 150ml volume that is a bit too small for me but since it is super moisturizing  a little goes a long way. (It is the product junky in me that just wants a bigger bottle)

I was going to write that the last time I used it was when I was post chop and trying to get my hair laid but I have incorporated it into my LOC Method (with the Curl Activator) and it’s not too bad, it does not give my hair the same as when I use the Tresemme naturals but it does get the job done.

Regarding the detangling part it, works. It first has to be sprayed and then left to sit for a couple of minutes, then you can comb your hair out. I would advise that your hair is wet (not damp, but not soaking either) when you spray it on, when I used it my hair was not that wet and I when I did comb it out my hair was left cottony/frizzy.

(Pictures to follow shortly…)

ND 😉

Leave a Reply

