Curly Diary · Hair Growing

Hair Update: Month 7

Hi Guys (albeit embarrassed and red face)

Things have been totally busy for me over the past 3 months (not to mention that I have been waiting forever to get a battery for the laptop that I am using)

Despite my absence my hair has not decided to stop growing and I have still maintained my hair routine. I am past the awkward stage and I think officially in the TWA stage. The winter months were very difficult because I could not style my hair and Β my hair was constantly dry but that was easily solved when I hooked myself up with some scarves.

So enough of my yapping here is a picture of how long my hair is.

 

 

MY freshly washed and moisturized TWA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Welcome and thank you to the new followers that have been following my blog over the past few weeks.

See you in the next post soon!

ND πŸ˜‰

6 thoughts on “Hair Update: Month 7

  1. I am so glad there are More natural SA girls coming to the party. πŸ™‚ Super excited… I am so past the awkward stage… During the winter i tucked in my ends or left my AFro out but it angles really bad… I am so content now that i am a natural and so much more confident πŸ™‚
    Keep inspiring oh and thank you for the review on products for SA naturals

    1. Hi Candice,

      Thanks for the comment.
      Please look after you hair and not leave it to tangle you want a big and healthy afro.

      Hopefully there will be more product reviews in the future.

      ND;)

  2. Hey πŸ™‚ So how long is it now that you say you’re past the akward phase lol? I’m at about 6cm now (did the BC in Apr 14) and I’m sometimes stuck for ideas on how to style it because of shrinkage…my curls can be rather coily. Totally enjoying my curls though, and loving using the Easy waves banded pack atm…makes the curls pop nicely. Although i must say i have been shopping around for other products (albeit trying not to become a product junkie hehehe). Glad to find another SA naturals blog…keep it going!! πŸ™‚ PM

    1. Portiah as far as I am concerned I am still in the awkward stage. I just want my hair long enough so that I can tie it (that’s with shrinkage). I am rocking a much cuter twa with much more volume these days, I haven’t been online much lately so I will post pictures of how my hair looks very soon.

  3. Hi! It’s so lovely to see a South African blogging about going natural with their hair. I’ve just started transitioning, so I still have a long way to go but this blog is such an inspiration. Hope to see more of you.

Leave a Reply

