Uncategorized

Why I went AWOL…

By now I am sure that all of you my dear readers/followers have noticed my absence from my blog. But! Do not worry I have not deserted you my dearest reader/follower, my blog or my hair journey.

Here’s the thing; the past month or 2 have been really hectic for me. So many things (sad and good) have happened and before I knew it I was ( and still am) waay too busy with life and trying to find my grounding.

On the 27 February my Grandfather passed away ( 6 months and 2 days after my Grandmother). While we ( and by “we” I mean my mother’s sister) were busy arranging the funeral I got a call for an interview for a new job, something I had been waiting for in my tenacious pursuit for a paid internship where I would learn and get a change of scene. Nonetheless it was sort of confusing because while I was supposed to be mourning the death of my Grandfather I was also happy that I was going to possibly start a new job. It was this scenario that made me realize very quickly that life is for the living, life goes on.

I went for the interview and I was called for a second interview ( always a good sign πŸ™‚ ) where I was told that I got the job. So before I could step back I was still dealing with the loss of my Grandfather, working out my notice period at my old job and with only one day to rest and prepare myself I started my new job. Aaaand Im looking for a place to stay to be closer to Cape Town and cut my travel time. Since I have to wake up at 4 to take a train at 6am.

So… this is what has been happening in my life. It’s been crazy busy but I will give an update on my hair very soon.

Nidia πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “Why I went AWOL…

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about your grandfather, however, what a lovely balance to have this prospective job. I’m glad things are working out for you and look forward to hearing from you when you’ve found your centre once again xo

    1. Jess A,

      Thank you so much. It still sometimes surprises me that you are such a caring person.

      Thank you for your well wishes, life is still a bit busy and I am still trying to juggle things but I with my drive and tenacity I know that I will make it.

      ND πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

